The geniuses of the Renaissance at the Louvre in Paris

The geniuses of the Renaissance at the Louvre in Paris


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

This fall there are major exhibitions dedicated to the Renaissance masters, especially the Italians.

The Renaissance was an important artistic and cultural movement that arose for the first time in Florence in the early 15th century. Sculpture was an essential aspect of this movement and is the central focus of the exhibition taking place at the Louvre Museum in Paris.

About 140 works are presented, including several more monuments, grouped into ten thematic sections. In addition to sculptures, the exhibition also has paintings, drawings or manuscripts, as well as silver objects, gold coins.

Donatello It is the main exponent of the show, presenting several masterpieces by the artist considered by many to be the most creative of the early Renaissance.

In addition to works by illustrious sculptors, creative geniuses such as Ghiberti, Nanni de Banco, Luca della Robbia, Nanni de Bartolo, Michelozzo, Agostino di Duccio, Desiderio da Settignano and Mino da Fiesole. In this way it is shown that the first half of the 15th century was exceptionally rich in artists of the highest caliber.

The ten sections of the exhibition they form a whole putting emphasis on themes and styles in some cases, and in others in the social and cultural context that serves as a framework to unite the exhibited works. The influence of the Greco-Roman is a constant presence throughout all sections, showing the importance that works of antiquity had a key impact on artistic creation during this period.

Many of the works are present thanks to the Florence and Tuscany museum loans together with other important Italian museums (Naples and Milan), in addition to the collaboration of the main museums in Europe (London, Berlin and Frankfurt among others) and the United States (New York or Washington).

A very positive aspect to take into account of this exhibition is that several of the works have returned to their former glory after a restoration campaign led jointly by the Fondazione Palazzo Strozzi and the Louvre, allowing visitors to fully appreciate magnificently restored masterpieces.

The exhibition will be open to the public until January 6, 2014.

After studying History at the University and after many previous tests, Red Historia was born, a project that emerged as a means of dissemination where you can find the most important news of archeology, history and humanities, as well as articles of interest, curiosities and much more. In short, a meeting point for everyone where they can share information and continue learning.


Video: The Lost Genius Of Baroque: William Dobson Art History Documentary. Perspective

Die Genies der Renaissance im Louvre in Paris

Die Genies der Renaissance im Louvre in Paris

In diesem Herbst gibt es große Ausstellungen, die dem Thema gewidmet sind Meister der Renaissancevor allem die Italiener.

Die Renaissance war eine wichtige künstlerische und kulturelle Bewegung, die entstand zum ersten Mal in Florenz im frühen 15. Jahrhundert. Die Skulptur war ein wesentlicher Aspekt dieser Bewegung und steht im Mittelpunkt der Ausstellung im Louvre in Paris.

Über 140 Werke werden vorgestellt, darunter mehrere weitere Denkmäler, die in zehn thematische Abschnitte unterteilt sind. Neben Skulpturen zeigt die Ausstellung auch Gemälde, Zeichnungen oder Manuskripte sowie Silberobjekte und Goldmünzen.

Donatello Es ist der Hauptvertreter der Ausstellung und präsentiert mehrere Meisterwerke des Künstlers, die von vielen als die kreativsten der frühen Renaissance angesehen werden.

Neben Arbeiten von berühmte Bildhauer, kreative Genies wie Ghiberti, Nanni de Banco, Luca della Robbia, Nanni de Bartolo, Michelozzo, Agostino di Duccio, Desiderio da Settignano und Mino da Fiesole. Auf diese Weise wird gezeigt, dass die erste Hälfte des 15. Jahrhunderts außerordentlich reich an Künstlern des höchsten Kalibers war.

Das zehn Abschnitte der Ausstellung Sie bilden ein Ganzes, das in einigen Fällen Themen und Stile betont, in anderen den sozialen und kulturellen Kontext, der als Rahmen für die Vereinigung der ausgestellten Werke dient. Der Einfluss des Griechisch-Römischen ist in allen Abschnitten ständig präsent und zeigt, wie wichtig es ist, dass Werke der Antike in dieser Zeit einen entscheidenden Einfluss auf das künstlerische Schaffen hatten.

Viele der Werke sind dank der Leihgaben für Museen in Florenz und der Toskana zusammen mit anderen wichtigen italienischen Museen (Neapel und Mailand), zusätzlich zur Zusammenarbeit der wichtigsten Museen in Europa (London, Berlin und Frankfurt ua) und den Vereinigten Staaten (New York oder Washington).

Ein sehr positiver Aspekt, der bei dieser Ausstellung berücksichtigt werden muss, ist, dass einige der Werke sind zu ihrem früheren Ruhm zurückgekehrt Nach einer Restaurierungskampagne, die gemeinsam von der Fondazione Palazzo Strozzi und dem Louvre geleitet wurde, konnten die Besucher prächtig restaurierte Meisterwerke voll und ganz genießen.

Die Ausstellung ist bis zur Öffentlichkeit zugänglich 6. Januar 2014.

Nach dem Studium der Geschichte an der Universität und nach vielen früheren Tests wurde Red Historia geboren, ein Projekt, das als Mittel zur Verbreitung entstanden ist und in dem Sie die wichtigsten Nachrichten aus den Bereichen Archäologie, Geschichte und Geisteswissenschaften sowie Artikel von Interesse, Kuriositäten und vielem mehr finden. Kurz gesagt, ein Treffpunkt für alle, an dem sie Informationen austauschen und weiter lernen können.


Video: Inside Louvre Museum Paris, Mona Lisa - Part 1 France - 4K Walking Tour