Archaeologists will begin excavations to recover the port and castle of Palos

Archaeologists will begin excavations to recover the port and castle of Palos


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

The University of Huelva and the City Council of Palos de la Frontera have signed a collaboration agreement thanks to which the researchers will be able to start, in two weeks, with the excavations of the second phase of the comprehensive study that the City Council requires for the recovery and implementation in value of the Historic Port and the Castle of San Jorge.

The research group "Urbanites: Archeology and Heritage", led by Professor of Archeology Juan Campos, will be in charge of carrying out the project in its second phase.

A year ago, field work was carried out, some geophysical projections by a German company, their investigations confirmed the existence of quite a few structures in the old port, from which the three caravels left for America.

The work is estimated to last two months, although the later work of the laboratory will be more durable. The Palermo Council will be the one who finances this second phase of the comprehensive study. And it is not for less because the elements keep a great historical and referential importance.

For the rector of the University of Huelva, Francisco Ruiz, he believes that the results of the study will be very useful in the future when interpreting areas throughout the area; Likewise, he was grateful to the City Council of Palos de la Frontera for supporting the recovery of spaces with such symbols as the Castle of San Jorge and the Port of Palos.

Meanwhile, the possibility arises that on the coasts of Haiti have found the remains of the Nao Santa María, one of the vessels in which Christopher Columbus's expedition traveled to America in 1492. The area where the remains of the ship were found was a place of intense ship traffic, so you will have to wait for the test scores check if it really is the nao Santa María.

Madrilenian or Cantabrian. Calculator or impulsive. Dreamy or realistic. 23 years or 12. Soccer or shops. Truthful journalism: You have to know the story in depth, it is the only way not to make the same mistakes of the past


Video: Prophetic Worship u0026 Intercession. Prayer Music. Spontaneous Worship

Archäologen werden mit Ausgrabungen beginnen, um den Hafen und die Burg von Palos zu bergen

Archäologen werden mit Ausgrabungen beginnen, um den Hafen und die Burg von Palos zu bergen

Die Universität Huelva und der Stadtrat von Palos de la Frontera haben eine Kooperationsvereinbarung unterzeichnet, dank derer die Forscher in zwei Wochen mit den Ausgrabungen der zweiten Phase der umfassenden Studie beginnen können, die der Stadtrat für die Wiederherstellung und Durchführung benötigt im Wert des historischen Hafens und des Schlosses von San Jorge.

Die Forschungsgruppe "Urbanites: Archaeology and Heritage" unter der Leitung des Professors für Archäologie Juan Campos wird das Projekt in der zweiten Phase durchführen.

Vor einem Jahr wurden zum Teil Feldarbeiten durchgeführt geophysikalische Projektionen Seitens eines deutschen Unternehmens bestätigten ihre Untersuchungen die Existenz einiger Strukturen im alten Hafen, von denen die drei Reisen nach Amerika abreisten.

Die Arbeit wird auf zwei Monate geschätzt, obwohl die spätere Arbeit des Labors dauerhafter sein wird. Der Rat von Palermo wird diese zweite Phase der umfassenden Studie finanzieren. Und das nicht umsonst, denn die Elemente haben eine große historische und referenzielle Bedeutung.

Für den Rektor der Universität von Huelva ist Francisco Ruiz der Ansicht, dass die Ergebnisse der Studie in Zukunft bei der Interpretation von Gebieten in der gesamten Region sehr nützlich sein werden. Ebenso dankte er dem Stadtrat von Palos de la Frontera für die Unterstützung der Wiederherstellung von Räumen mit Symbolen wie dem Schloss von San Jorge und der Hafen von Palos.

Inzwischen ergibt sich die Möglichkeit, dass an den Küsten von Haiti haben die Überreste der Nao Santa María gefunden, eines der Schiffe, auf denen Christoph Kolumbus 'Expedition 1492 nach Amerika reiste. Das Gebiet, in dem die Überreste des Schiffes gefunden wurden, war ein Ort intensiven Schiffsverkehrs Test Ergebnisse Überprüfen Sie, ob es wirklich die Nao Santa María ist.

Madrilenisch oder Kantabrisch. Rechner oder impulsiv. Verträumt oder realistisch. 23 Jahre oder 12. Fußball oder Geschäfte. Wahrhaftiger Journalismus: Man muss die Geschichte genau kennen, es ist der einzige Weg, nicht die gleichen Fehler der Vergangenheit zu machen


Video: Uralte Technologien, die so fortschrittlich sind, dass sie nicht existieren sollten!